County Commission Votes to Delay Collection of Spaceport Tax

Las Cruces, NM – The Dona Ana County Board of Commissioners voted unanimously today to delay the implementation of the Spaceport Gross Receipts Tax. The quarter of one percent tax will not be collected until a Spaceport District can be formed with another county or city government. As KRWG's Evan Woodward reports, commissioners are hopeful that Otero or Sierra County will pass a Spaceport Tax so a district can be created.