County Redistricting Committee To Convene

Las Cruces – The Dona Ana County Redistricting Advisory Committee has scheduled two meetings, both of which are open to the public.

Redistricting is the process of redrawing commission boundaries after a decennial U.S. Census in an effort to provide for equal commission representation.

The committee will work with the county's consultant to develop redistricting proposals for consideration by the Dona Ana County Board of Commissioners.

The Redistricting Advisory Committee is comprised of two registered Democrats (Jo Galvan and Peter Ossorio), two registered Republicans (Harold Foreman and Philip Banks), and one representative of a minor party (Independent John Smith).

The committee will meet on both Wednesday, April 27, and Friday, April 29, from 8:30-10:30 a.m. in the Commission Chambers of the Do a Ana County Government Center at 845 N. Motel Blvd., in Las Cruces.