NM Delegation Votes Along Party Lines On 'Cliff'

New Mexico delegation split along party lines late Tuesday night as the House passed the so-called "fiscal cliff agreement.

The agreement avoided middle-class tax increases. House approval of the legislation already approved by the Senate sent it to President Barack Obama.

Democrats Martin Heinrich and Ben Ray Lujan voted for the agreement, while Republican Steve Pearce voted against it.

Copyright 2013 The Associated Press.