NM Governor Appoints Parole Board Members

New Mexico – SANTA FE, N.M. (KRWG) Gov. Susana Martinez has appointed five members to the New Mexico Parole Board.

The governor's office announced the appointments Tuesday afternoon.

The new members include former Hobbs police detective Danny Carter, former health department investigator Amy Loveridge and Rio Rancho consultant Scott Burton.

The two members who were reappointed include Caryn Apodaca of Santa Fe and Gabriel Campos of Albuquerque.

Campos is the director of grants and special programs for New Mexico Legal Aid, and Apodaca is a former probation and parole officer for the state Corrections Department.

Loveridge also worked as a supervisor and probation and parole officer with the state agency.

Copyright 2011 The Associated Press. KRWG