NMSU Announces Provost Candidates

Las Cruces – Provost Search Committee Chair Ramon Dominguez has announced the names of the five finalists for the position of provost at NMSU. The list includes interim NMSU Provost Dr. Jay Jordan.

The other candidates are: Dr. Kevin Bedell of Boston College, Dr. James Coleman of Rice University, Dr. Cameron Hackney of West Virginia University, and Dr. Wendy Wilkins of the University of North Texas.

During the week of April 26, candidates will come to Las Cruces for on-campus visits. Each candidate will be on campus for a day and a half visiting with the President and University Community. Schedules for the candidates are being finalized and will be announced as soon as possible.

For more information about the candidates, visit: