Fronteras-A Changing America

Thursdays, 7:30pm; Saturdays, 5:30pm; Sundays, 11:30am

Explores the people and issues affecting our growing border communities.  E-mail your ideas to feedback@nmsu.edu

Click here to watch Fronteras online

Local Host(s): 
Anthony Moreno; Monica Ortiz Uribe; Edmundo Resendez
Genre: 

Pages

Regional
5:11 pm
Mon October 6, 2014

Forensic Intervention Consortium - Ron Gurley

Regional
10:09 am
Wed September 24, 2014

J.L. Powers & George Mendoza

Regional
5:21 pm
Tue September 9, 2014

Mexican Gray Wolf Debate

Regional
5:20 pm
Tue September 9, 2014

La Piñon - Linda Quintana-Armijo

Regional
4:46 pm
Tue September 9, 2014

Mesilla Valley Community Of Hope

Regional
12:29 pm
Fri August 1, 2014

Treatment Of Immigrants

Monica Ortiz Uribe discusses the treatment of immigrant children and their families in the border area, specifically in Artesia. From the Diocese of Las Cruces: Bishop Oscar Cantú and Chancellor David McNeil Jr.

Regional
2:07 pm
Sun July 27, 2014

Alternative and Herbal Medicine - Dr. Armando Gonzalez-Stuart

Edmundo Resendez discusses the use of alternative and herbal medicine. The program includes Dr. Armando Gonzalez-Stuart, PhD, professor of Alternative and Herbal Medicine at El Paso Community College.

Regional
2:05 pm
Sun July 27, 2014

La Semilla Food Center

Anthony Moreno interviews Aaron Sharratt, the Director of Development and Administration for La Semilla Food Center. Mr. Sharratt talks about the importance of educating youth about sustainable food and how it affects them.

Regional
2:40 pm
Mon July 14, 2014

River Restoration of the Rio Grande

Regional
10:25 am
Wed July 2, 2014

Community Mental Health - Esther Devall & Jon Schwartz

Regional
1:25 pm
Tue June 24, 2014

New Mexico Economic Development Secretary Jon Barela

Regional
4:34 pm
Wed June 18, 2014

Organ Mountains-Desert Peaks Natitonal Monument - Bill Childress

Regional
9:29 am
Tue May 6, 2014

Inequalities in Education - Dr. Dulcinea Lara & Dr. Cristóbal Rodríguez

: Inequalities in Education - Dr. Dulcinea Lara & Dr. Cristóbal Rodríguez

Regional
11:05 am
Sun April 27, 2014

Latinos & Mental Health Series - Enrique Mata

Regional
10:10 am
Sun April 27, 2014

Water Research In The Southwest-Sam Fernald

Regional
4:04 pm
Fri April 11, 2014

Reporting at the Southern Borders - Dr. Giovanna Dell'Orto

Reporting at the Southern Borders - Dr. Giovanna Dell'Orto

Regional
3:05 pm
Tue April 8, 2014

Turning Around A School-Linda Perez

Regional
12:32 pm
Mon March 31, 2014

Latinos And Mental Health: Devora Kestel

Regional
8:44 am
Fri March 21, 2014

Rep. Steve Pearce

Regional
8:50 am
Fri February 28, 2014

Las Cruces Climate Hub

Regional
9:33 am
Mon February 17, 2014

Early Juvenile Offenders-Amber Parker

Regional
12:06 pm
Wed February 12, 2014

Building A Stronger Workforce-Stacie Allen Of The Bridge Of Southern New Mexico

Regional
9:43 am
Mon February 3, 2014

Debate Continues Over Organ Mountains Desert Peaks National Monument Proposal

Regional
5:16 pm
Wed January 22, 2014

New Mexico Mile Markers

Regional
5:15 pm
Wed January 22, 2014

Aggie Cupboard Food Pantry

Regional
10:34 am
Fri January 3, 2014

Controversy Over High Price of New Mexico Liquor Licenses

Regional
11:12 am
Mon December 23, 2013

Water Shortages In New Mexico-Joe Savage

Regional
9:15 am
Sun December 15, 2013

Chamizal Treaty and the Border - Nestor Valencia

Chamizal Treaty and the Border - Nestor Valencia

Arts
10:53 am
Wed November 20, 2013

Writing Across Borders: Barry Thatcher

Writing Across Borders: Barry Thatcher

Pages