Fronteras-A Changing America

Thursdays, 7:30pm; Saturdays, 5:30pm; Sundays, 11:30am

Explores the people and issues affecting our growing border communities.  E-mail your ideas to feedback@nmsu.edu

Click here to watch Fronteras online

Local Host(s): 
Anthony Moreno; Monica Ortiz Uribe; Edmundo Resendez
Genre: 

Pages

Regional
9:31 am
Sat July 4, 2015

LULAC New Mexico Director Dennis W. Montoya

Regional
9:30 am
Sat July 4, 2015

South Sun Rises - Valentin Sandoval

Regional
12:17 pm
Tue June 23, 2015

Animal Service Center of the Mesilla Valley - Dr. Beth Vesco-Mock

Regional
10:08 am
Tue June 16, 2015

Artists in Juárez - Laura Turon and Alejandro Morales

Regional
11:40 am
Sun May 24, 2015

ENLACE Program - Dr. Federico Marquez and Dr. Christopher Adams

Regional
6:11 pm
Sat May 9, 2015

U.S. Relations With Cuba-Alison Newby

Regional
4:01 pm
Mon May 4, 2015

Passport Education-Jennifer Archibeque

Regional
2:54 pm
Fri April 24, 2015

The Current Digital Divide - Dr. Jan Van Dijk

The Current Digital Divide - Dr. Jan Van Dijk

Regional
11:35 am
Sun April 19, 2015

Healthy Eating For Hispanics-Collin Payne

Regional
3:10 pm
Fri April 3, 2015

Examining Education Reform-Dr. Audrey Amrein-Beardsley

Regional
12:16 pm
Fri March 27, 2015

Cancer In Southern New Mexico

Regional
5:17 pm
Fri March 20, 2015

Pie Town, New Mexico-Kathy Knapp

Regional
10:55 am
Sun February 22, 2015

Virtual Teaching In Public Education

Regional
11:55 am
Sun February 15, 2015

Desalination Technology: Randy Shaw

Regional
11:22 am
Sun February 8, 2015

James C. Wetherbe & Sharon Lalla

 A Changing America Anthony Moreno interviews two distinct individuals; the first James C. Wetherbe who authored “Achieving High Performance Friendship - A book for men” and co-authored “Hispanic Immigration - Facts Versus Fiction” and with Sharon Lalla who helps design a course that puts diversity in practice for teachers.

Regional
11:48 am
Sun January 25, 2015

CARE in Doña Ana - Yolanda R. Diaz

Regional
11:59 am
Fri January 9, 2015

New Mexico Driver License Debate-Andy Nunez and Vicki Gaubeca

Regional
1:04 pm
Wed December 24, 2014

Jon Barlea- New Mexico Economic Development Secretary

Regional
10:31 am
Sun December 14, 2014

Helping Veterans-Dr. David Boje

Regional
12:03 pm
Sun November 23, 2014

Restoration of Retablos- Dr. Phillip Lewis

Regional
3:41 pm
Fri November 7, 2014

La Clinica de Familia-Iliana Perez

Regional
3:40 pm
Fri November 7, 2014

Evaluations In Education

Regional
5:11 pm
Mon October 6, 2014

Forensic Intervention Consortium - Ron Gurley

Regional
10:09 am
Wed September 24, 2014

J.L. Powers & George Mendoza

Regional
5:21 pm
Tue September 9, 2014

Mexican Gray Wolf Debate

Regional
5:20 pm
Tue September 9, 2014

La Piñon - Linda Quintana-Armijo

Regional
4:46 pm
Tue September 9, 2014

Mesilla Valley Community Of Hope

Regional
12:29 pm
Fri August 1, 2014

Treatment Of Immigrants

Monica Ortiz Uribe discusses the treatment of immigrant children and their families in the border area, specifically in Artesia. From the Diocese of Las Cruces: Bishop Oscar Cantú and Chancellor David McNeil Jr.

Regional
2:07 pm
Sun July 27, 2014

Alternative and Herbal Medicine - Dr. Armando Gonzalez-Stuart

Edmundo Resendez discusses the use of alternative and herbal medicine. The program includes Dr. Armando Gonzalez-Stuart, PhD, professor of Alternative and Herbal Medicine at El Paso Community College.

Regional
2:05 pm
Sun July 27, 2014

La Semilla Food Center

Anthony Moreno interviews Aaron Sharratt, the Director of Development and Administration for La Semilla Food Center. Mr. Sharratt talks about the importance of educating youth about sustainable food and how it affects them.

Pages