Fronteras-A Changing America

Thursdays, 7:30pm; Saturdays, 5:30pm; Sundays, 11:30am

Explores the people and issues affecting our growing border communities.  E-mail your ideas to feedback@nmsu.edu

Click here to watch Fronteras online

Local Host(s): 
Anthony Moreno; Monica Ortiz Uribe; Edmundo Resendez
Genre: 

Pages

Regional
9:54 am
Sun October 20, 2013

Bicycling in the Southwest

Bicycling in the Southwest - Foster & Pearson

Fronteras: A Changing America
1:54 pm
Fri October 11, 2013

Big Brothers, Big Sisters of SW. N.M. - Dr. Katherine Souza

Big Brothers, Big Sisters of SW. N.M. - Dr. Katherine Souza

Fronteras: A Changing America
9:43 am
Mon October 7, 2013

"Anay's Will to Learn" - Elaine Hampton‪ ‬


"Anay's Will to Learn" - Elaine Hampton‪ ‬

Fronteras: A Changing America
3:59 pm
Fri September 27, 2013

John Valadez, Producer-Latino Americans

An interview and forum with John Valadez, Producer of the documentary series "Latino Americans," airing on PBS.

Regional
9:05 am
Fri September 20, 2013

Border Book Festival - Denise Chávez

This episode of Fronteras: A Changing America concerns the Border Book Festival.

Regional
9:36 pm
Sat August 17, 2013

BorderSenses.com - ‪Minerva Laveaga

 BorderSenses.com - ‪Minerva Laveaga

Regional
9:05 am
Fri August 2, 2013

Author Spencer Herrera

Author Spencer Herrera

Regional
9:43 am
Fri July 26, 2013

"Midnight in Mexico" - Author Alfredo Corchado

"Midnight in Mexico" - Author Alfredo Corchado

Regional
1:47 pm
Fri July 19, 2013

Symposium On Global Health

Regional
2:19 pm
Fri July 12, 2013

Vicki Gaubeca, ACLU Regional Center For Border Rights

Vicki Gaubeca, ACLU Regional Center For Border Rights

Regional
11:40 am
Mon July 1, 2013

Fire Lookout Sara Irving

Fronteras 319: Fire Lookout - Sara Irving

Regional
4:50 pm
Fri June 21, 2013

Enpowering Young Latinas

Regional
3:03 pm
Thu May 30, 2013

Economic Development And A Skilled Workforce

Fronteras 316:  Anthony Moreno talks with Mesilla Valley Economic Development Alliance President Davin Lopez and Dona Ana Community College Interim Director of Workforce Development Vickie Galindo.

Regional
11:30 am
Fri May 24, 2013

PEN/Faulkner Award Winner - ‪Benjamin Alire Sá‬enz

 PEN/Faulkner Award Winner - ‪Benjamin Alire Sá‬enz

Regional
10:25 am
Tue May 21, 2013

Mental Health Among Latinos

Fronteras 314: Mental Health Among Latinos

Regional
11:20 am
Fri May 10, 2013

Veteran Felix G. Provencio

Regional
1:18 pm
Thu May 9, 2013

Author Luis Alberto Urrea

Fronteras 312: Author/Storyteller Luis Alberto Urrea

Regional
1:50 pm
Fri April 19, 2013

Ethnic Studies In America

A discussion of ethnic studies in America.

Regional
2:13 pm
Fri April 5, 2013

Author Donald Gutierrez

Regional
2:12 pm
Fri April 5, 2013

David Stocum, NM GLTBQ Centers

Regional
12:57 pm
Mon March 25, 2013

Intrafamilial Sexual Abuse

Suann Kenney-Noziska discusses intrafamilial sexual abuse.

Regional
5:08 pm
Wed February 27, 2013

U.S. Rep. Beto O'Rourke

Regional
2:42 pm
Fri February 22, 2013

Author Rus Bradburd

Regional
12:00 pm
Wed February 20, 2013

Student Veteran Housing At NMSU

Regional
1:14 pm
Tue February 5, 2013

NMSU American Indian Student Center

Regional
3:54 pm
Wed January 30, 2013

Artists Across The Border- Stefan Falke

Regional
9:04 am
Tue January 22, 2013

New America School-Las Cruces

Anthony Moreno hosts a discussion with Margarita L. Porter, principal of the New America School-Las Cruces, which focuses on English language learners.

Regional
9:03 am
Tue January 22, 2013

Illegal Immigration

Monica Ortiz Uribe hosts a discussion on illegal immigration, including efforts to change a New Mexico policy that allows undocumented immigrants to receive a driver's license.

Fronteras-A Changing America
3:11 pm
Mon December 24, 2012

Gang Life In Two Cities

Fronteras 229: Gang Life in Two Cities.  Guest: Dr. Robert J. Durán of New Mexico State University.

Fronteras-A Changing America
3:09 pm
Mon December 24, 2012

Border Trade Boom

Border Trade Boom:  Guests: Jerry Pacheco & Ed Camden

Pages