New State Senate GOP Leadership

New Mexico – Republicans in the New Mexico Senate have retained their top leaders for the new legislative term and chosen a new caucus chair to replace Sen. Dianna Duran, who will be become Secretary of State on Jan. 1.

The caucus voted Saturday to retain Sen. Stuart Ingle of Portales as minority leader and Sen. William Payne of Albuquerque as minority whip.

Sen. Steve Neville of Farmington will replace Duran as caucus chair.

Copyright 2010 The Associated Press.