Seven Las Cruces Candidates Certified For Ballot

Las Cruces – The seven candidates certified to run for city office in the November 3rd Las Cruces municipal election just concluded a drawing to determine their position on the ballot.

The candidates' names will appear on the ballot in the following order:

City Council District 3:

Incumbent Dolores C. Archuleta

Olga Pedroza

City Council District 5:

Incumbent Gil Jones

Gill M. Sorg

City Council District 6:

Incumbent Sharon K. Thomas

James W. Harbison

Municipal Court Judge:

Incumbent James T. Locatelli (Unopposed)

Las Cruces City Clerk Esther Martinez certified seven of eight candidates who filed.

The only person to file who did not meet the required number of valid petition signatures was Christopher A. Micklevitz who sought a position on the ballot for city councillor in district 5.

Absentee voting on paper ballots begins on Wednesday, October 7th, followed by absentee voting in person on October 14th.