Two Incumbents Defeated In Las Cruces City Council Races

Las Cruces – Two incumbents, Dolores Archuleta and Gil Jones, were defeated in Tuesday's Las Cruces City Council election.

Incumbent Sharon Thomas handily won her contest.

28 of 28 polling places reporting:

District 3
Olga Pedroza 63%
Dolores Archuleta 37%

District 5
Gill Sorg 65%
Gil Jones 35%

District 6
Sharon Thomas 54%
James Harbison 46%

Municipal Court Judge
Incumbent James Locatelli was unopposed