Community Connection

Various times and online

Community Connection features local nonprofits and government programs that are making a difference in our region.  Do you have suggestion?  E-mail us....the address is:  feedback@nmsu.edu

Community Connection is produced by Norma Vechot and Christian Valle.

Genre: 
Regional
4:14 pm
Fri October 17, 2014

Jardin de los Niños - Audrey Hartley

Regional
5:07 pm
Mon October 6, 2014

Mesquite Learning Center - Luly Valencia-Glenn

Regional
10:09 am
Wed September 24, 2014

Safe Haven Animal Sanctuary

Regional
4:48 pm
Tue September 9, 2014

NMSU's Arrowhead Center

Regional
4:50 pm
Thu August 7, 2014

Irene Oliver-Lewis: The First Twenty Years

Regional
2:12 pm
Sun July 27, 2014

"Go Teacher" Ecuador Scholar Program at NMSU

The "Go Teacher" program is in its third year at New Mexico State University. The goal of the program is to teach English Language fluency and English language teaching methodologies to Ecuadorian English teachers. The scholars spend seven months taking classes at New Mexico State University, while also discovering the culture of New Mexico and the U.S./Mexico border region.

Regional
2:38 pm
Mon July 14, 2014

Court Youth Center - Irene Oliver-Lewis

Regional
10:24 am
Wed July 2, 2014

APA = ACTion Program for Animals

Regional
1:27 pm
Tue June 24, 2014

La Semilla - Rebecca Wiggins-Reinhard & Tae-Young Nam

Regional
4:37 pm
Wed June 18, 2014

Sol y Tierra growers in Anthony, New Mexico

Regional
4:36 pm
Wed June 18, 2014

Dyslexia Institute of Southern N.M. - Ellen Saige

Regional
11:39 am
Fri May 30, 2014

Restore - Mesilla Valley Habitat For Humanity

Regional
12:21 pm
Sun May 11, 2014

Border Book Festival

Regional
1:01 pm
Mon March 31, 2014

Cruceño CleanUp - Abbey Carver

Cruceño CleanUp - Abbey Carver

Regional
5:40 pm
Wed March 19, 2014

Mountain View Market Farm-Lori Garton

Mountain View Market Farm-Lori Garton